My adventures in writing…

Keeping you to date with my new stories.

My overflowing bucket.

To say the last 6 months have been non-stop would be an understatement. When The Wishing Well (book 1 of The Paradan tales) released in January. I gave myself a tentative release date of July 15th. Then life happened. Our little ladybug has been in the hospital ALOT! She had 3 surgeries, one of them kept up in the hospital almost the entire month of May. She also was hospitalized 3 separate times.

Then when things started to finally slow down, my Grandma died. I have been overwhelmed with everything and could feel my bucket top overflowing, then word came my sister passed this week. Completely shocking, and unexpected. She was so young and leaves behind a 3 and 1 year olds. My mind is mush. Trying to write anything is impossible. I have over 150 pages done and will continue on, but it will take a little longer than I expected. I am so grateful for the love and support from you all. I will be posting the blurb and covers for A Dragon’s Scale (book 2 of The Paradan Tales) and Infinity (book 3 of The Amulet Prophecy). In the mean time I would love it if you would share my stories with your friends. Have a wonderful day!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “My overflowing bucket.

  1. I am so sorry for all that you’re going through. I know God is there with you through it all. I’ve been praying for you. I cannot imagine suffering through so much in such a short time. I can only handle little doses of struggling and pain. Don’t fret over not having the motivation to write — when you’re ready the words will come!

Leave a Reply

